DIY Butterfly Mobile Under $10

DIY Butterfly Mobile Under $10

Butterfly, mobile, purple, baby, decor, DIY

With a new baby every parent wants to decorate their baby’s nursery. I stumbled upon a super cute Pinterest idea which inspired this DIY. Find the pin here and follow me on Pinterest here.
Butterfly, mobile, purple, baby, decor, DIY

It’s really simple, I used my Cricut Expression 2 to cut out all of the butterflies in 3 different shades of purple. I think some other mobiles use different sizes of butterflies but I did all the purple ones the same size, and a few smaller white ones for accents on the bottom.

I used a wreath form that I got from Michael’s (with a 50% off coupon) as the base. I sprayed it white and hung it from a key ring. I used a purple ribbon to attach it to another key ring. I attached that to the ceiling using a 3M velcro strip. I hot glued each butterfly to pieces of dental floss hanging from the wreath form.Butterfly, mobile, purple, baby, decor, DIY

If you’re in need of an affordable and unique baby gift this is a perfect idea. The biggest expense is your time. Let me show you the cost break down.

  • Wreath Form: $3.50 (50% off coupon used)
  • 3 – 12 x 12 pieces of purple paper: $1.50
  • 3 – 12 x 12 pieces of white paper: previously acquired
  • Dental Floss: free from last dentist appointment
  • Spray glue / hot glue: previously acquired

TOTAL COST: $5.00

Hope you’re inspired – Joy

5 thoughts on “DIY Butterfly Mobile Under $10

Tell Me What You Think