DIY Burlap Spring Wreath Under $10

Burlap, Pool Noodle Wreath, Wreath, Yellow Flowers, Bow I needed a spring wreath, so I wandered through my local craft store to get a wreath base and oh my oh my are they expensive. I went immediately to Dollarama to buy a pool noodle. I’d seen this on Pinterest before, how hard can it be?

To start make the pool noodle into a circle. My original plan was to hot glue the noodle to itself, but hot glue really only melted the plastic noodle. The solution? Duct Tape!Burlap, Pool Noodle Wreath, Wreath, Yellow Flowers, Bow…and more duct tape. I tried just wrapping it around circularly where the ends met… and in the middle of the night it popped open and scared the bajesus out of me. So… a lot of duct tape.Burlap, Pool Noodle Wreath, Wreath, Yellow Flowers, BowStep 2, craft as per normal wreath base. One thing I didn’t think of in Dollarama was that the pool noodle can show through the burlap. So I had two options, wrap it really tightly a million times, or more duct tape? I found a nice medium somewhere between the two. On the back you can still see the pink a little but no one can see that.

I found two nice yellow flowers at Dollarama, stabbed them into the pool noodle (little hot glue for reinforcements). I used a small piece of the flower’s stem for a little hook, hot glued that in place and BOOM – wreath complete. Let’s see what the cost was.
Burlap, Pool Noodle Wreath, Wreath, Yellow Flowers, BowTotal cost breakdown:

  • Pool noodle: $1.25
  • Burlap: $3 (Michaels with 50% off coupon)
  • Flowers: $1.25 each = $2.50
  • Duct tape/ hot glue: previously aquired (not enough used)

TOTAL COST: $7.00

I rounded up for taxes and whatnot. Be inspired – Joy

2 thoughts on “DIY Burlap Spring Wreath Under $10

Tell Me What You Think

