PowerBar ProteinPlus Reduced Sugar Product Review

PowerBar Protein Plus Reduced Sugar Product Review | leave it to JoyI am just getting to try PowerBar ProteinPlus Reduced Sugar bars thanks to ChickAdvisor!

I was given the opportunity to review these 2 PowerBar Products: PowerBar ProteinPlus Reduced Sugar Lemon Poppy Seed and PowerBar ProteinPlus Reduced Sugar Creamy Chocolate Peanut Butter.

A quick search and this basket is a $12.00 value, thank you PowerBar!

Here is my review on each of them, I #gotitfree but I’ll always be honest! 

 

PowerBar ProteinPlus Reduced Sugar Lemon Poppy Seed

PowerBar ProteinPlus Reduced Sugar Lemon Poppy Seed had excellent taste and only 3g of sugar.

The flavour is excellent, it is very lemony. I’d say it is a true lemon poppy seed dessert taste. There is a little chalkiness in the bar, but that’s to be expected with a whey protein. The texture is really smooth and it’s easy to eat. I would consider this as an occasional post work out snack as a treat. I would not make this part of my workout routine because the ingredient list is too long, and I work out 4 times a week. I would consider it if I needed a snack because I was delaying a meal or something similar.

If the review was for taste only this bar would get a higher rating but, since it’s marketed as a workout related snack, I’m a little more conscious of the ingredients. That said, I would definitely buy these again as they’re great to have in a pinch.

Retail: $2.99

PowerBar ProteinPlus Reduced Sugar Creamy Chocolate Peanut Butter

PowerBar ProteinPlus Reduced Sugar Creamy Chocolate Peanut Butter tastes like a candy bar!

This flavour truly tastes like a candy bar. The whey chalkiness is less noticeable in this flavour, if you are a pickier eater you will probably prefer this flavour over the Lemon Poppy Seed. You really don’t feel like you are eating a protein bar, and it doesn’t taste low sugar either; but it really does only have 2g of sugar.

I would not make this part of my workout routine because the ingredient list is too long, and I work out 4 times a week. I would consider it if I needed a snack because I was delaying a meal or something similar.

If the review was for taste only this bar would get a higher rating but, since it’s marketed as a workout related snack I’m a little more conscious of the ingredients. That said, I would definitely buy these again as they’re great to have in a pinch

Retail: $2.99

Overall

I really do like the bars, if I saw them on sale or had a coupon I would certainly buy them to have on hand! Thanks PowerBar & ChickAdvisor for the opportunity to try these awesome products!

Tell Me What You Think

