Baby Dove Sensitive Moisture Collection Product Review

Baby Dove Sensitive Moisture Collection Product Review | leave it to Joy

I have been curious about Baby Dove for a while, but am just getting to try it thanks to ChickAdvisor! I was given the opportunity to review these 3 Baby Dove Products: Baby Dove Sensitive Moisture Tip to Toe Wash, Baby Dove Sensitive Moisture Lotion, and Baby Dove Sensitive Moisture Wipes. Here is my review on each of them, I #gotitfree but I’ll always be honest!

Baby Dove Sensitive Moisture Tip to Toe Wash

Rich and Creamy Head to Toe Wash!
This wash leaves skin feeling very clean, no residue needing to be scrubbed off. It makes a very nice lather, with gentle bubbles. I love how it feels, and baby has no complaints either! I expected it to be a pump/lather but it comes out a nice thick creamy wash. I actually love the texture of the soap (is that weird?).
It has a very very subtle scent and only if you stick your face really close to the soap. No scent remains on skin after rinsing.
I would definitely consider buying this product, but would like to see it on sale or have a coupon since the price is a little steep.

Baby Dove Sensitive Moisture Lotion

Kind of sticky to very silky.
I do agree with other reviewers that the texture is very nice, it’s thick and creamy not runny like other lotions, but I did find it took a couple minutes to fully absorb. While I was waiting for it to absorb it was sticky, in a bad way. BUT! After it was fully absorbed it was very silky and I really liked it. Baby seems to be just fine with it too!

It is basically scent free, there is a very very subtle smell much better than other options I have tried, and after a few minutes there is no noticeable scent at all. I would definitely consider buying this product, but would like to see it on sale or have a coupon.

Baby Dove Sensitive Moisture Wipes

Very strong durable, sensitive baby wipes.
These wipes are SO STRONG. you can pull and pull and they do not break, there is some visible stretching but NO HOLES! Very important when cleaning a dirty bum! I also like that they aren’t overly moist but have enough moisture to give baby a good cleaning. I am very happy with these wipes and baby seems to be okay with them too.They literally have no scent, at all. I can’t even pick up the slightest smell. Truly fragrance free! They are approximately the same size as other wipes I use. A little longer but a little thinner too.

Overall

I really do like the collection, if I saw them on sale or had a coupon I would 100% buy these for my baby! (And maybe even for me!) Thanks Dove & ChickAdvisor for the opportunity to try these awesome products!

Tell Me What You Think

