WIP Wednesday: Girl’s Smocked Tunic

WIP Wednesday, Tunic, Knit,

I started this project a while back, and have been scared to work on it. It’s my first piece of clothing!  It’s worked flat so it should be easier, right? but I’m still nervous. I have only recently mastered working a hat in the round, can I really make a tunic? Sleeves and a little back slit? So far, so good!

One day I’d love to make myself a kai tank like Lindsey, from Nightowl Nook … Starting with this first.

You can find the free pattern on Ravelry here. I’m really hoping to finish this quickly, even though it won’t fit baby for a while. I gave myself lots of time to get this one finished, I knew I’d get a little overwhelmed.

Hopefully I can show you a finished product soon enough!

-Joy

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Girl’s Smocked Tunic

Tell Me What You Think

