DIY Over the Door Laundry Hamper for $3

DIY, Laundry, Hamper, Bag, Hook

Way back in the day one of my room mates had a hanging laundry basket. I wanted one for my littles room but I could not find one anywhere. One day I had an amazing idea, which in itself is amazing, I never have spontaneous ideas. 

I took an old pillowcase, one that I had been given when I moved out of my parent’s house, so it was free. Made two button holes to hook it onto an over the door hanger from Dollarama and VOILA! It seriously only took 5 minutes, including set up of the sewing machine. It holds a lot of clothes and keeps them out of the way.

DIY, Laundry, Hamper, Bag, Hook

I consider this DIY a success! – Joy

2 thoughts on “DIY Over the Door Laundry Hamper for $3

Tell Me What You Think

