DIY Reusable Swiffer Duster

swifer1I did it! Another Pinterest Win! This time a Swiffer duster I can reuse and reuse! I wasn’t sure if the dust would actually cling to the flannel, but it does! I wasn’t sure if I could make the flannel scraps that I had left from my DIY Baby Bibs work, but I did!

Inspired / Instructed by Sew Much ado you can find the pin here. Her’s is a lot prettier than mine, she used brand new pretty pink and white flannel. I used scraps in all white, so mine is less precise. I do, however, like that you can see the dust as you collect it – makes me feel like I’m making progress as I clean.

DIY Swiffer Duster, Cleaning, Reuse, Reduce,

Here you can see my DIY duster vs. the brand name refill. I confess I have used that refill for a while, I vacuum the dust off of it so it’s clean-ish. I am looking forward to being able to actually wash the duster so that it’s actually clean instead of clean-ish.

PS. This DIY was super easy, I did it in less than 30 minutes. It was so easy I’m gonna make myself a couple more!

4 thoughts on “DIY Reusable Swiffer Duster

Tell Me What You Think

