DIY Baby Booties 9 months: Free Pattern

Baby Booties, Pattern, pink, lined, 9 months, sew, girl clothes, DIYThere are so many amazing Pinterest ideas about baby DIY’s and sewing. In fact I have a full Pinterest board of ideas, check them out here. I saw so many super cute little baby booties, but none that had an easily printable pattern.

Trying to print those patterns was painful! I eventually gave up and drew this one. I’ve aligned all the pieces so they fit on a 8.5 x 11 paper so you can print it easily each shoe will need 2 of each. If you are also going to line them like I did, you’ll need 2 more of each. Printing the image at 8.5 x 11 will get you booties that will fit a 9 month old.

Baby Booties, Pattern, pink, lined, 9 months, sew, girl clothes, DIY

The hardest part was coming up with a good pattern. I made 2 practice booties when I was figuring them out and made adjustments each time. Lucky for you, these should have the problems all fixed. I did throw a little hot glue on the bottom to make some grips because at 9 months little babes are starting to walk! And guess what? These even stayed on while babe was wandering around. At least they stayed on longer than some store bought booties, and these were WAY cheaper.

Here is my cost break down:

  • Pink Felt: $1.90 (from the remnant bin at my local fabric store)
  • Fuzzy White Lining:$0 (old slippers – don’t worry they were clean)
  • Brown ribbon: $1

TOTAL COST: $3.00

Be inspired – Joy

One thought on “DIY Baby Booties 9 months: Free Pattern

Tell Me What You Think

