DIY Sew: Flannel Baby Bib with Pattern

DIY Sew: Flannel Baby Bib with Pattern | leave it to Joy

I love home-made gifts. It’s so much more personal and I’ve really been enjoying sewing again. I made these guys from remnants from a local fabric store. Which made them quite reasonable – but not really cheaper than buying them in the store.

I used diaper flannel on the back, a plain white. Flannel is good because its absorbent, but not too hot.

I used the pattern below, if you want the same size that I created you’ll want to print that on 81/2 by 11 paper. Or you could do what I did and trace your friend’s baby’s bib. Works great!

DIY Sew: Flannel Baby Bib with Pattern | leave it to Joy

I sewed the two right sides together, leaving a 2-3 inch gap at the bottom on the flat edge. I turned the whole thing inside out and did a top stitch all the way around to close the gap and give it a nice finished look. For closure I chose to do velcro. Making sure that nothing is hanging over the edge where it could irritate baby’s neck.

DIY Sew: Flannel Baby Bib with Pattern | leave it to Joy

3 thoughts on “DIY Sew: Flannel Baby Bib with Pattern

  1. Pingback: DIY Reusable Swiffer Duster | leave it to Joy

Tell Me What You Think

