Knit Coral Vertical Strips Cowl with Twist

 

Knit Coral Vertical Strips Cowl with Twist | leave it to Joy

I have this cute coat that is solid black, I really like it but it needs some colour. So, off to the yarn store I went.  Apparently this is “pink” but this dye lot looks a lot more like coral.  I whipped this guy up rather quickly using the same pattern as my Two-Tone Cowl Infinity Scarf  and the same 8 mm needles. I used a 3 needle bind-off technique to connect the scarf. (A tutorial for the 3 needle bind off coming soon!)

I did a slip edge this time, it is a lot cleaner. I’ll likely use that on everything I knit now.

If you are making a infinity scarf I would also recommend adding a twist – it really helps your scarf lay flat. I love the twist!
Knit Coral Vertical Strips Cowl with Twist | leave it to JoyHappy Knitting – Joy

4 thoughts on “Knit Coral Vertical Strips Cowl with Twist

  1. Pingback: Scrunch Headband | leave it to Joy

  2. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Scrunch Headband | leave it to Joy

Tell Me What You Think

