DIY Easy Natural Facial Sugar Scrub $1 CAD for a Year Supply

 

DIY Easy Natural Facial Sugar Scrub $1 CAD for a Year Supply | leave it to Joy

There are a lot of scrub recipes out there how do you decide what one to do? For me, most of them included ingredients that I had to go out and buy. I’m cheap frugal so I prefer to do as little of that as possible.

You know what I did have in my pantry already? Coconut Oil and Sugar! Perfect.

DIY Easy Natural Facial Sugar Scrub $1 CAD | leave it to JoyJust make as much as you want – as granular as you want it. That coconut oil can hold more sugar than you think – i usually have about an 25% coconut 75% sugar ratio in there.

For some of you pros out there this may seem pretty basic, but I can make enough scrub for a year for $1.00, I got all of that sugar for $2, I have a hard time saying I even used $0.05 worth, and that coconut oil – was $3 (which I will also use for cooking).

Tips: If you take it in the shower – try to keep water out of it. It gets runny and the sugar will dissolve and become less scrubby. Also, I use this in addition to my skin care regime. Some women praise coconut oil as a moisturizer. For me, its too oily. I use my scrub, let the residue sit on my skin for a little bit while I do something else and then I use my face wash/toner to help get the rest of it off and bring my skin back to its usual pH.

Hope you like it! – Joy

5 thoughts on “DIY Easy Natural Facial Sugar Scrub $1 CAD for a Year Supply

  1. Very interesting! You could add a little honey and cinnamon to it maybe it would work better and be less greasy if there is not a lot of oil?

    Please if you have a second check out my blog I am trying to build followers 🙂

    Like

Tell Me What You Think

