One Lovely Blog Award

One Lovely Blog Award | leave it to Joy

Hello!

I was nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award. This feels so surreal, mainly because I just started my blog this summer and I feel like I have hardly started. I was nominated by a lovely blog owned and operated by Maya Bria, who shares a passion for writing, DIY, travel, and fashion. I wish Maya wrote more posts because I love reading them! You should definitely check her out if you haven’t already.

Here are the rules for One Lovely Blog Award:

Nomination Rules:

  1. Thank and link back to the person who nominated you
  2. List the rules and display the award
  3. Include seven facts about yourself
  4. Nominate around 15 other bloggers and let them know about the award (their About page is a good place!)
  5. Follow the blogger who nominated you (if not already!)

 7 Facts About Me:

  • I love to write – its why I started my blog, I miss it
  • I am naturally frugal
  • I LOVE DIY – especially because it works well with my frugality
  • I love to cook – what can I say I’m a foodie
  • I love to craft (homemade cards, decor, wreaths)
  • I have a healthy lifestyle – I want to live a long full life!
  • I travel for work – I get to see some cool places, for FREE!!

Bloggers Whom I Nominate:

  1. Shanty-2-chic
  2. HomeforNow
  3. Maya Bria Blog
  4. The Twisted Yarn
  5. Big City Tiny Kitchen
  6. CH&CO
  7. LargeRoomNoLight
  8. RookieNotes
  9. the better you dress
  10. Heavy DIY
  11. Hakelmonster
  12. Found This Painted That
  13. the novelty knitter
  14. Knit the hell out
  15. Stretching it to travel

If I nominated you, and you do not accept or participate in these kinds of awards, I give my sincerest apologies. I just think you have an awesome blog, and I’d like to spread the word.

Thanks all for inspiring me and sharing your inspirations with the world.

3 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

Tell Me What You Think

