BEST EVER PUMPKIN SEEDS

BEST EVER PUMPKIN SEEDS | leave it to Joy

I know this is late in the season and you probably threw out or ate your pumpkin seeds already, but this is really for me. I NEED to remember how to make these for next year. They were absolutely amazing, crunchy, spicy, salty, Amazing.

Step 1. If you have read a few blogs on how to make good pumpkin seeds you will have read to boil them. Well ignore the “just bring them to a boil”  boil them for like 30 minutes. I honestly think that was key to my success. I wanted them to be COMPLETELY cooked prior to roasting.

BEST EVER PUMPKIN SEEDS | leave it to Joy

Step 2. Don’t just pat them dry – make sure they are COMPLETELY dry. Mine sat in a bowl on the counter for 2 weeks and I occasionally stirred them. They probably wouldn’t have sat that long but I was away and didn’t get to roasting them earlier.

Step 3. Then get ready to roast. Olive oil is an option but Butter is better, way better – I melted about 2 tbsp of butter and stirred it into the seeds. I added my seasoning which was a brilliant blend.

  1. 2 Tbsp Oregano
  2. 1 Tsp Garlic Salt
  3. 1/4 Tsp Cayenne

BEST EVER PUMPKIN SEEDS | leave it to Joy

Broil on LOW for 10 – 15 minutes. Stirring every 5 minutes – do not let them burn.

I kinda heard them popping like popcorn and I took them out right away – they are so good, and almost gone.

Enjoy! – Joy

BEST EVER PUMPKIN SEEDS | leave it to Joy

3 thoughts on “BEST EVER PUMPKIN SEEDS

  1. I never thought to boil them first! I love roasted pumpkin seeds. I wish I could roast them all year long. Awesome post! I need to go out and get a pumpkin! Hope there are some left! Thanks for sharing!!!!! Happy Halloween! Koko❀

    Like

Tell Me What You Think

