DIY End Table Out of Scraps $0 CAD

 

DIY End Table Out of Scraps $0 CAD | leave it to JoyIn our living room we have a cute little chair that sits too far away from the coffee table. Which means if you sat in that chair you had no where to put your glass. Well – not any more!

I used a leftover table top from my Console Table. A single 2×4 and a single 2×2. I also used my Kreg Jig to build the end table with strategic pocket holes so that you can’t see any screws.

IMG_0115

 

Check out my Kreg Jig Tutorial, if you plan on doing a few DIY projects it is worth every penny. To use pocket holes on this project I had to use a right-angle drill and a right angle extension. I needed to get into a tight space, and this was the only way that I could do it. If you don’t have access to these tools you may choose to opt out of the pocket holes and just have visible screws.

IMG_0094

I used the same stain MixWax Jocoabean stain (I like to make sure I get every cent out of what I have already bought!) as what was used on the Console Table and my Coffee Table.

IMG_0113

 

3 thoughts on “DIY End Table Out of Scraps $0 CAD

  1. Pingback: DIY Tutorial: Using a Kreg Jig | leave it to Joy

Tell Me What You Think

