Canadian Pocket Scarf

Canadian Pocket Scarf | Leave it to Joy

I used a really chunky yarn for this scarf and it is REALLY warm! I added cute pockets to make it adorable, to give my fingers a home in the middle of the COLD Canadian winters and to make it Canadian Flag esk.

For the pockets I had to learn a rib stitch, which really means I had to learn how to purl. A purl is essentially a knit stitch on the back, do not be scared of the purl. I didn’t count my stitches or anything I just knit until I liked the size and then quit. I knit each pocket and then sewed it into the completed scarf with the same yarn as the pocket colour.

Canadian Pocket Scarf | Leave it to Joy

Tell Me What You Think

